These Summer Nights

A wave of euphoria creeps over,
And my heart is lifted from its buoyancy.

It climbs higher and higher,
Until every exhale is sprinkled with delight,
And every inhale is encased in satisfaction.

I discreetly bite my lips,
in an attempt to fight off this silly grin.
But once in a while it slips,
And my lips to stretch across the width of my face.

An incontrollable smile emerges,
Reflecting the absolute joy I feel as I sit around this harmonious circle.

We are a  fraternity of love and honesty.
Every word spoken is met with understanding and assurance.
It is a fresh and sweet bond,
Accompanying each and every one of us as we embark on youthful adulthood.

xSZHx

Leave a Reply

